Centerport United Methodist Church

Service of Worship and Celebration 

every Sunday at 10:00 a.m. in the Sanctuary


Saturday March 9

Progressive Dinner - 5 PM

Turn your clocks FORWARD one hour

 

Sunday, March 10

1st Sunday in Lent - Into the Desert

 

Sunday, March 17

2nd Sunday in Lent - Staying the Course

Dominican Republic Team Report

 

Sunday, March 24

3rd Sunday of Lent - Deepening with Jesus;

Discussion on General Conference

 

Sunday, March 31

4th Sunday in Lent - Coming Home - Prodigal Son;

Holy Communion

UMCOR Sunday

Muffins for Missions

 

Sunday, April 7

5th Sunday in Lent;

Heading to Jerusalem – The Anointing of Jesus


 

Holy Week:


Sunday, April 14 – Palm Sunday!

Procession of Palms

Jesus’ Entry into Jerusalem; Baptism

 

Thursday, April 18

Maundy Thursday;

6:15pm Supper, 7:30pm worship

Holy Communion, Stripping the sanctuary.

 

Friday, April 19

Good Friday

7:30pm service; our journey to the cross together.



Sunday,

Sunday, April 21 – Easter Sunday!

Christ Our Lord is Risen, Hallelujah!

6:30am Sunrise Service at Centerport Beach

9:00am Family Service – Brass, Children’s/Chancel Choir

10:00am Continental Breakfast

11:00am Family Service – Brass, Band, Chancel Choir

 

 


 



 

Our worship services incorporate both traditional and contemporary elements.  Our members participate in the service through music, scripture reading, assisting with serving communion and making announcements. 

Worship Times

10:00 a.m. Worship and Sunday School 


11:00 a.m. Fellowship in Wesley Hall- coffee, lemonade and refreshments

 

 Children and Visitors are always welcome!


Handicapped Parking is available in the circle in front of the church and in the south side parking area.   There is a wheelchair accessible ramp off the front circle.